Literary Criticism Books

29,579 matches

El Nopal de Mi Vecina

Esta novela, esta basada en la vida de un joven Guatemalteco que se dedica a t... Esta novela, esta basada en la vida de un joven Guatemalteco que se dedica a trabajar en produccion de television, y en el proceso de una produccion se enamora de Marta quien es la cocinera de una familia de ricos en Antigua Guatemala, poco despues se ve more

as low as  $13.95

See it

Cuentos Antiguos

Emilia Pardo Bazan (1851-1921) fue una novelista, periodista, ensayista y crit... Emilia Pardo Bazan (1851-1921) fue una novelista, periodista, ensayista y critica literaria espanola introductora del naturalismo en Espana. Esta considerada la mejor novelista espanola del siglo XIX y una de las escritoras mas destacadas de historia lite more

as low as  $10.95

See it

Green Hills of Africa Book by ...

By Ernest Hemingway. A classic tale of an African Safari from the man who pion... By Ernest Hemingway. A classic tale of an African Safari from the man who pioneered the genre. Follow along on Hemingway's one month journey through 1933 East Africa. Allow yourself to be taken back to a now gone time when Africa was still the dark... more

Finn Aagaard - Selected Works ...

Read Finn Aagaard's stories of Africa as well as information on dangerous game... Read Finn Aagaard's stories of Africa as well as information on dangerous game and various calibers and their killing power. This book is both informative and entertaining. Published in 2007. 202 Pages - Softcover. Technical InformationPublisher: Wolfe... more

as low as  $28.95

See it

Theena's Landing

On the Miami River of the 1880s, amid exotic tropical blooms, terrifying repti... On the Miami River of the 1880s, amid exotic tropical blooms, terrifying reptiles, and devastating storms, the settlers include one lonely, bewildered girl. Theena Theophilus, at home in the Everglades or on the bay, wants only to love and be loved. Feari more

as low as  $11.25

See it

Wrinkled Heartbeats

A war hero stumbles into a web of money-laundering, lies, and deadly secrets, ... A war hero stumbles into a web of money-laundering, lies, and deadly secrets, including the "Gator Pole," a painful way to make people disappear in Florida's famous River of Grass, the Everglades. A very generous offer to buy the hero's luxury home includ more

as low as  $16.95

See it

Casa de Munecas

Casa de munecas fue la primera obra dramatica de Ibsen que causo sensacion. En... Casa de munecas fue la primera obra dramatica de Ibsen que causo sensacion. En la actualidad es quiza su obra mas famosa y su lectura es obligatoria en muchas escuelas y universidades. Cuando Casa de munecas se publico genero gran controversia, ya que cri more

as low as  $10.95

See it

The Birth of Theory

Modern theory needs a history lesson. Neither Marx nor Nietzsche first gave us... Modern theory needs a history lesson. Neither Marx nor Nietzsche first gave us theoryHegel did. To support this contention, Andrew Cole s "The Birth of Theory" presents a refreshingly clear and lively account of the origins and legacy of Hegel s dialectic more

as low as  $27.63

See it

The Handmaid's Tale

(Book Jacket Status: Jacketed) A gripping vision of our society radically over... (Book Jacket Status: Jacketed) A gripping vision of our society radically overturned by a theocratic revolution, Margaret Atwood's "The Handmaid's Tale "has become one of the most powerful and most widely read novels of our time. Offred is a Handmaid... more

as low as  $22.13

See it

The Four Hundred Songs of War ...

Two prominent translators present the first complete English-language edition ... Two prominent translators present the first complete English-language edition of one of India's greatest works of classical literature: the "Purananuru." This anthology of four hundred poems by more than 150 poets between the first and third centuries... more

as low as  $38.00 $26.31

See it

Puppets

The New Jersey State Police started calling him Howdy Doody, after the famous ... The New Jersey State Police started calling him Howdy Doody, after the famous television puppet of the 1950s. In a thirteen-month period he had killed seven people: three in northern New Jersey, then three in Manhattan, and another in the Bronx—all of... more

as low as  $29.71 $24.47

See it

Russian Pulp: The Detektiv and...

RUSSIAN PULP RUSSIAN PULP more

as low as  $124.00

See it

The Bellwether Revivals

A masterful work of psychological suspense and emotional resonance sure to app... A masterful work of psychological suspense and emotional resonance sure to appeal to fans of Donna Tartt and Marisha Pessl, this sophisticated debut novel explores a group of Cambridge friends entangled in a strange and opulent world of music,... more

as low as  $26.95 $3.15

See it

Red On Red

The author of the celebrated memoir "Blue Blood" ("May be the best account eve... The author of the celebrated memoir "Blue Blood" ("May be the best account ever written of life behind the badge." --"Time") delivers a mesmerizing, relentless thriller that rings with the truth of what it takes to be an NYPD detective. Nick Meehan is... more

as low as  $12.75 $10.26

See it

Tom Clancy Full Force and Effe...

When North Korea's young, untested dictator plots to end the international sta... When North Korea's young, untested dictator plots to end the international stalemate, Jack Ryan Jr. and his fellow campus agents must piece it together before North Korea has nuclear capabilities. more

as low as  $42.50 $33.60

See it

The Bronte Sisters: The Brief ...

Explores the turbulent lives of the three literary siblings and the oppressive... Explores the turbulent lives of the three literary siblings and the oppressive times in which they lived, and offers insight into their classic nineteenth-century novels. more

as low as  $18.99 $15.36

See it

Phone Booth

PHONE BOOTH PHONE BOOTH more

as low as  $14.41 $11.88

See it

It Came from Ohio!: My Life As...

A portrait of the author of the Goosebumps series, shares insight into his chi... A portrait of the author of the Goosebumps series, shares insight into his childhood, education, and literary inspirations, with answers to frequently asked questions about his life, books, and writing style. more

as low as  $6.99 $5.62

See it

The Hunting of Cain: A True St...

The true story of the murder of Dean Milo, the president of a beauty supply co... The true story of the murder of Dean Milo, the president of a beauty supply company in Ohio, whose brother took a contract out on his life. Moldea delivers a detailed account of the police investigation of the 1980 murder; during his investigation,... more

as low as  $19.99 $12.24

See it

Cantar de mio Cid / The Poem o...

Spain's national epic- it relates the exploits of Rodrigo D and �az de Vivar (... Spain's national epic- it relates the exploits of Rodrigo D and �az de Vivar (c. 1040 and 99) after being banishes by Alfonso VI for reasons unknown. Gathering an unstopabble raiding party that conquers or exacts tribute from cities in its scope,... more

as low as  $13.02

See it

Items per page 10 20 40 80

Shopping for the best deal on Literary Criticism Books Literary Criticism Books - Select a product below or see other matches to read product reviews, compare prices and store ratings.